Head Colds and Learning to Rest.

Stuffy nose.

Foggy brain.

Heavy head.

Yep.  I’m battling that good ol’ fashioned head cold.  I’m a little worried of all the things I’m probably forgetting, with my head being somewhere up in the clouds.  Even yesterday, after my doctor’s appointment, I was driving off and saw the secretary running after me in my rear view mirror.  That sweet woman was carrying my water bottle and my (borrowed) book, which I had unknowingly left behind.

So.  In an effort to get back to my normal self, I’m trying to embrace the whole concept of “resting.”  Which isn’t easy to do when working and getting ready for a new semester of my master’s program.  But I’m finding there are all sorts of ways to “rest.”  Like taking a 10 minute break to “smell” (well, at least try to smell in my case…ha!) the flowers.  Or sitting by a campfire at the end of the day.  Or taking 5-10 minutes to feel the afternoon sunshine on my face during a busy work day.

Yep.  We all need rest now and then.  Sometimes it just takes a stuffy head and a sore throat to remind me of that.

Happy Tuesday!

 

7 thoughts on “Head Colds and Learning to Rest.

  1. I LOVE that last picture and how the sunshine is shining down onto the flower. Sooo pretty! I think it would be perfect for a certain calendar I am trying to put together. Ahem. 🙂 Would you mind if I added a quote or Bible verse to it, if I give you credit for the photo?
    And I hope you’re feeling better SOON! Head colds are just no fun!!

Leave a Reply

