Baking.

Christmas in my house is pretty special.

There’s tree decorating.  Christmas music.  Laughing until your belly aches.  Bible reading.  Yankee swapping.

And baking.

Lots and lots of baking.

In terms of baking cookies, my tradition has always been to…well…break tradition.

“I don’t want to bake the same thing twice.”  Yep.  That was my motto.

But being the sentimental sort that I tend to be, I couldn’t resist making at least one traditional recipe this year, which happened to be these snowmen cookies.  I remember making these back when I was really, really little, and baking them once again just felt right.

Baking is definitely one of my most favorite things about Christmas.

I mean.

There’s just something really wonderful about mixing up a batter of butter and cream cheese or melting a pot of chocolate for cookie dunking.  Sigh.  It makes me so deliciously happy.

I’ve got to be honest though.  Now that Christmas is past, I’m feeling a little full.

Full of butter.

Full of sugar.

Full of everything in between.

I’d say that it’s a good time to get back on track with a little balance.  A little more salad, a little less sugar.  😉

2 thoughts on “Baking.

    • Thanks! We love making Christmas cookies but they did require a little extra patience…and an extra trip to the grocery store for some items, after an accidental frosting blow-up scene took place in Nicole’s kitchen. 😉

Leave a Reply

