5+ (current) Things

My, how time flies.

I’ve been busy posting my photo of the day (if you haven’t checked out this particular blog, head over to One More Snapshot.)  And busy with lots of other things too.

I thought I’d get you all up to speed on some of the most current things…

1. It’s strawberry season!!!

My Pepere, my Mom and I headed to New Hampshire for some real time strawberry picking.  The strawberries tasted like a burst of sweet sunshine.  And you can bet your boots that I had my fair share of strawberry shortcakes to celebrate the season. 😉

2. Fighting the fight against cancer.

My family and I went to the Relay for Life for the second time this year.  I find this whole event so inspiring.  The positive energy that abounds, even on a rainy, cold, New England day was absolutely contagious.

3. Beach Babes.

My sister and I spent the day in Maine, living it up on the beach and getting our fill of lobster rolls and ice cream.  I feel happy every time I think about it.  The day was perfect. 😀

Our Idol!!!  We’re both a tad obsessed with Guy Fieri. 😀

4. Training.

I’m training for a half marathon in July, but I haven’t even signed up yet!  I have all the motivation to carry me across the finish line, but I’m still not sure if my knee is feeling the same way.  In case you weren’t here for my last half marathon, I had a knee injury that prevented me from running for a good 6 months or so.  Ever since, I’ve been worried about increasing my mileage to that magnitude.

So, for now, I’m just testing the waters to see how things go.  If my knee feels pain at all, than I’ll simply call it off with no regrets!  Slow and steady.

5. Green Living.

The garden has been planted.  Kale.  Tomatoes.  Eggplant.  Cucumbers.  Lettuce.  Various squash varieties.  Beets.

It’s a slow start due to the rainy month of June, but everything will be sprouting up before you know it.  I’m already eager for that fresh bunch of kale.  Yum.  😀

6. Other (fun) things…

There were plenty of other fun things like…

…doing dishes in heels (why not?)

…flower shopping…

…hanging with this girl…

…going to Boston for my sister’s 30th birthday and riding the duck tour (where making duck faces is actually encouraged)…

…and walking through Boston…

(I *loved* these funky flowers!)

…and then going out to eat at Maggiano’s Little Italy, where I was served one giant meatball.  :mrgreen:

Whew.

What a whirlwhind.

These were just some of the most current things.  I truly missed each and every one of you, and I hope to be here on a more regular basis once again.  😀

Question: What is ONE or TWO of your favorite highlights from the past month or two?  Any fun vacation plans?

 

5 thoughts on “5+ (current) Things

    • You would LOVE New England…there is so much to see and do. And I’m finding that the older I get, the more I appreciate all of its simple pleasures. 😀

  1. Glad that you’re back – I’ve missed your posts. Nothing top terribly exciting over here – I believe that we are gong up to visit my grandparents in a few weeks, but I haven’t been *officially* told, so I’m not terribly sure. Other than that, life is as normal as it gets over here. School. I’m looking forward to our co-op order coming this week, cause when it comes I am going to attempt to make dairy-free caramel pots du crème.

    Only a foodie.

Leave a Reply

