Pain is temporary, pride is forever.

Aka.

The mantra that was running through my head the entire race. 😉

Sorry for being so MIA this past week.  Life has been hectic (but in a good way!)

Today,  my dad and I spent the morning with a good ol’ fashion 5k.

The day was warm and the run was slightly hilly.  But we were both feeling pretty good and finished in pretty decent times (24 minutes for my dad, 28 minutes for me…he’s always well ahead!)

Already excited for our next 5k.  😀

Oh, and I’ll be back to regular posting soon, I promise!  In the meantime, I hope that you are enjoying lots of sunshine and outdoor time. 😀

 

4 thoughts on “Pain is temporary, pride is forever.

Leave a Reply

