My Mom.

My mom is my best friend.

My mom taught me that crying is okay but whining isn’t.  She taught me what love and family and selflessness really,truly mean.

My mom taught me how to use mascara and blush.

Most importantly, however, my mom taught me that beauty starts on the inside.  Beauty is much more than skin deep.

My mom taught me to put God first every morning, by spending time in the Bible — not by telling me to do this but by showing me every.single.morning. for as long as I can remember.

My mom taught me how to knead warm dough, how to boil an egg, how to make a stew.

My mom taught me what home actually means.

My mom taught me to dream big.  To always chase after my dreams, without a trace of doubt that sometimes, dreams can fail.

My mom taught me to believe.

My mom taught me to respect others.

My mom taught me to respect myself.

My mom is more than just my mom.

My mom is my best friend.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom!!

 

5 thoughts on “My Mom.

  1. What a beautiful message! You and your sister and your mom look so much alike. And it always looks like you are having so. much. fun. Gorgeous family and I can tell that you’re all so sweet and kind.

Leave a Reply

