Today, I…

(1) Ate 3 (very) green smoothies.  Even with TMJD, I gotta get those veggies ‘n’ fruits in somehow!! 😉

Favorite combination so far: kale + whole orange + ice.

It’s earthy and green but has just the right amount of tang from the orange.  You can most definitely taste the kale though, so I’d recommend adding a frozen banana and some soy milk to this sort of smoothie if you’re not such a fan of the green (or use spinach which is much milder in taste!)

(2) Walked 2 miles through the after effects of Storm Nemo. 

(3) Cooked one butternut squash.

Roasted Squash Recipe: Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.  Cut butternut squash in half lengthwise, scoop out seeds, and spread with 1 Tbsp. each of melted butter and maple syrup.  Sprinkle with cinnamon; roast flesh side up for 50-60 minutes or until it pierces easily with a fork.

I scooped out the flesh and pulverized it with my blender, creating a thick ‘n’ creamy butternut squash soup.

(4) Cooked Ate 1Apple Raisin Cookie(s) from Martha Stewart’s Recipe Collection.

Delicious.

Question: What Did YOU Do Today?

9 thoughts on “Today, I…

  1. Cooked, grocery shopped, took a meal to a friend that just had a baby, posted on my blog, cleaned my room (honestly, I probably should do this every day), ate cookies, made ginger tea, and am now waiting for my dad to come home. He’s been gone all week, and we all can’t wait to see him!

Leave a Reply

