Rockport, MA

Working, working, working.

There will be plenty of opportunities for me to discuss how I maneuver the hospital’s salad bars, some easy and work appropriate make-it-yourself-lunches (which I rely on 95% of the time!), how I snack throughout the day, etc.

But, for now, I’d much rather talk about my recent excursion to Rockport, MA! ūüėÄ

We all have our favorite places to visit, and Rockport just so happens to be mine.  Rockport, quite simply, makes life seem easy.

It doesn’t matter how crazy life gets. ¬†How many things get in the way. ¬†How long my tomorrow’s to-do list might be. ¬†Rockport is an instant release and I go there whenever I can.

What is there to do in Rockport?

I’ll be honest.

I’m not really sure.

There’s a whole lot of nothing to do. ¬†Which is, perhaps, what I love most about the place.

There’s window shopping.

Juice bars.

Water for wading.

Flowers for smelling.

People for watching (c’mon, you¬†know¬†you love it!)

I almost always frequent the Bean & Leaf Cafe for lunch, which is this quaint little place that offers wonderful wraps and lattes and things.  But Rockport also offers some fine, fresh from the sea FISH and other seafood.

This time, I took the lighter route since I knew I’d be wanting gelato later in the afternoon. ¬†Just a basic Greek salad.

And then, Godiva Chocolate and Salted Caramel Gelato. ¬†At the¬†Robin’s Nest,¬†which offers some of the best gelato I have ever tasted.

Disclaimer: This is the ONLY gelato I’ve ever tasted…haha! ¬†But it’s amazing. ¬†Trust me on this one. ¬†It’s a family run business, and they’ve been making this stuff for years.

What a wonderful, refreshing kind of day.

I’ll see you again soon, Rockport.

QUESTION: What is one of your most favorite places to visit?

4 thoughts on “Rockport, MA

  1. This is one of my all time favorite places as well. I used to go there a lot when we lived in Cambridge years ago. I love your pictures- they brought back a lot of wonderful memories. Rockport and Cape Ann are the best. It was always a place to go when I wanted to wander around in a pretty place and think. Kind of a walking meditation with delicious food breaks.

Leave a Reply

