Farmers Market

Happy Saturday, everyone!

I’m not one for packing my weekend full with to-do’s (or “to-go’s” and “to-see’s”.)  No thank you, no sirree, that’s not for me.  Instead, I like to keep them as low key as possible.  Doing the things that I love to do.  The things I don’t have time for during the week.  The things that make me grin from ear to ear with a feeling of pure, unadulterated happiness.

Like perusing my way through the local farmers markets.  How’s that for a bite of pure and simple happiness?

The back seat of the car was filled with everything from summer squash to savoy cabbage to italian eggplant to farm fresh eggs.  Everything is organic and most of the items were freshly picked this morning.

Or baked.

As was the case for this local (still warm!) whole grain bread.

Foods selected from the market are oftentimes much cheaper than what you’ll find in the grocery store.  They’re also fresher which means they’ll be (a) more flavorful and (b) more nutritious.

Find a local farmer’s market near you: http://www.localharvest.org/

4 thoughts on “Farmers Market

    • Hahaha!! This is actually another one that I have. The other one that I ran in is permanently stained with color. It took forever to get the color off of ME, never mind the shirt. 😉

      • Oh man i thought you just had killer laundry skills. I was going to ask you your secret. I guess the secret is extra clothes.

Leave a Reply

