Trader Joes & Whole Foods Food Finds

Nothing makes me quite as happy as traveling to Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s to stock up on what I call my quintessential grocery staples.

Like almond butter.  Life needs more almond butter, wouldn’t you agree?

When I was a freshman in college, I would save pennies and dimes so that I could indulge in the Whole Foods salad bar once a month.  Now that I’m a working gal, I’ve ironically found myself being more of a financial penny pincher and I indulge less often in eating out (aside from coffee…there is always room for a starbucks latte now and then!)  And I definitely still buy my favorite items, especially when I know I’m getting a lot of bang for my buck, so to speak.

This is what I stocked up on during my latest shopping adventure…

Breakfasts and Meals

  • Kashi 7-Grain Pilaf
  • Baby Kale
  • Nature’s Path Heritage Flake Cereal
  • Nature’s Path Coconut Chia Granola
  • Trader Joe’s whole wheat pita bread
  • Trader Joe’s smoked herring

Snack Foods:

  • Chocolate Somersaults
  • Trader Joe’s light cheddar cheese sticks
  • Whole Foods kerrigold cheddar cheese (noticing a trend here, people? ;) )
  • Medjool Dates
  • Whole Foods Deluxe Mixed Nuts
  • Trader Joe’s walnuts 
  • Trader Joe’s almonds
  • Trader Joe’s almond butter (not pictured)

Whole Foods Bulk Bin:

  • Barley
  • Oatmeal (local from Maine!)
  • Quinoa

Other:

  • Daffodils!! :D

QUESTION: Do you live near a Whole Foods or a Trader Joe’s?  What do you consider your “quintessential items”?

 

One thought on “Trader Joes & Whole Foods Food Finds

Leave a Reply

